Once your current paid plan or a trial period expire, you can downgrade to a Free plan. To stop your subscription renewal, go to the Plans and Billing page, then click Cancel.
All the work you created during your trial period will be saved in your account. However, some features available only on paid plans, such as a custom domain name, for example, will be disabled. The Free plan is not time sensitive and will always remain free of charge.